Governing Council


The Governing Council is the supreme body of the University and it appoints the University’s principal officers, deans and professors. Decisions of special importance for the long term future of the University have to be approved by the Governing Council.

Members of the Governing Council:

Mr. Henry Odein Ajumogobia, SAN, OFR Pro-Chancellor/Chairman
Prof. Enase Okonedo Vice-Chancellor
Ms. Oludolapo Afolami Member
Mr. Elias Igbinakenzua Member
Mr. Muhammad Ahmad Member
Mr. Ikechukwu Donatus Ogbuike Ex-officio Member/Bursar
Prof. Chantal Epie Member
Mr. Kingsley Ukaoha Ex-officio Member/Secretary to Council
Prof. Yakubu Ochefu Member
Mrs. Irene Osamor Member
Mrs. Mary Agbu Member
Mr. Maurizio Fattarelli Member
Mr. Kingsley Ekwem Member
Mrs. Ibukun Awosika Member
Chief Sena Anthony Member