Academic Calendar

Academic Calendar

FIRST SEMESTER 11th October – 12th March 2022

Postgraduate Orientation Mon 11th – Fri 15th Oct
Undergraduate Orientation Mon, 11th – Wed 13th Oct
Lectures Begin (for 100L students) Thu, 14th Oct
Lectures Begin (for 200L – 400L students) Mon, 18th Oct
Postgraduate Lectures Begin Mon 18th Oct
Convocation (Undergraduate) Fri 3rd Dec
Convocation (postgraduate) Sat 4th Dec.
Staff Christmas party Fri 10th Dec
Lectures Stop for the year Wed 15th Dec 2021
Christmas Break Thu 16th Dec 2021
Lectures Continue Mon 10th Jan 2022
Matriculation Day 1 Fri 11th Feb 2022
Matriculation Day 2 Sat 12th Feb 2022
Lectures End for All Levels         (15th week) Fri 18th Feb
Revision period for All Levels     (1 week) Mon 21st – Fri 25th Feb
Career Fair Wed 23rd Feb
First Semester Examinations for All Levels (2 weeks) Mon 28th Feb – Fri 11th Mar
End of First Semester Sat 12th Mar

ACADEMIC CALENDAR FOR 2021/2022 SESSION

FIRST SEMESTER 11th October – 12th March 2022

Postgraduate Orientation Mon 11th – Fri 15th Oct
Undergraduate Orientation Mon, 11th – Wed 13th Oct
Lectures Begin (for 100L students) Thu, 14th Oct
Lectures Begin (for 200L – 400L students) Mon, 18th Oct
Postgraduate Lectures Begin Mon 18th Oct
Convocation (Undergraduate) Fri 3rd Dec
Convocation (postgraduate) Sat 4th Dec.
Staff Christmas party Fri 10th Dec
Lectures Stop for the year Wed 15th Dec 2021
Christmas Break Thu 16th Dec 2021
Lectures Continue Mon 10th Jan 2022
Matriculation Day 1 Fri 11th Feb 2022
Matriculation Day 2 Sat 12th Feb 2022
Lectures End for All Levels         (15th week) Fri 18th Feb
Revision period for All Levels     (1 week) Mon 21st – Fri 25th Feb
Career Fair Wed 23rd Feb
First Semester Examinations for All Levels (2 weeks) Mon 28th Feb – Fri 11th Mar
End of First Semester Sat 12th Mar

 

SECOND SEMESTER 21st March – 23rd July 2022

Lectures Begin (All Levels) Mon 21st Mar
Entrepreneurship Expo Sat 25th Jun
Lectures End          (15th week for All Levels) Fri 1st Jul
Revision week for all students    (1 week) Mon 4th – Fri 8th July
Second Semester Examinations  (2 weeks) Mon 11th – Fri 22nd July
End of Session Sat 23rd Jul
Students’ Vacation Sat 23rd Jul
Internship begins (12 weeks for 300L students) Mon 25th Jul  2022
Internship begins (12 weeks for postgraduates) Mon 8th Aug 2022
Seminar for faculty & senior administrators, PAU (main campus) Mon 19th & Tue 20th Sep 2022
University-wide orientation seminar (PAU, LBS, & EDC) Mon 26th – Fri 30th Sep 2022
Internship ends (for 300L students) Fri 14th Oct 2022
Internship ends (for postgraduates) Fri 28th Oct 2022

 

Public Holidays

Id el Maulud Tuesday 19th October 2021
Good Friday Friday 15th April 2022
Easter Monday Monday 18th April 2022
Workers’ Day Sunday 1st May 2022
Id el Fitr Tuesday 3rd May 2022
Id el Fitr additional holiday Wednesday 4th May 2022
Democracy Day Sunday 12th June 2022
Id el Kabir Sunday 10th July 2022
Id el Kabir additional day Monday 11th July 2022
National Day Saturday 1st October 2022

 

NOTE: The dates for Islamic holidays are based on the phases of the moon. Hence they are subject to change.