Academic Calendar

Academic Calendar

ACADEMIC CALENDAR FOR 2022/2023 SESSION
   
FIRST SEMESTER     Mon 3rd October 2022 – 25th Feb 2023
Orientation for New Students Mon 3rd – Fri 7th Oct 2022
Lectures Begin for All (Undergraduate and Postgraduate) Mon 10th Oct
Convocation (Undergraduate) Fri 2nd Dec
Convocation (postgraduate) Sat 3rd Dec
Staff Christmas party Fri 16th Dec
Lectures Stop for the year (10th week) Fri 16th Dec
Christmas Break Sat 17th Dec
Lectures Continue Tue 3rd Jan 2023
Matriculation Day 1 Fri 20th Jan
Matriculation Day 2 Sat 21st Jan
Lectures End for All Levels             (15th week) Fri 3rd Feb
Revision period for All Levels           (1 week) Mon 6th – Fri 10th Feb
Career Fair Wed 8th Feb
First Semester Examinations for All Levels (2 weeks) 13th Mon –  Fri 24th Feb
End of First Semester for All levels Sat 25th Feb
Public Holidays
Id el Maulud Fri 7th October 2022
Good Friday Friday 7th April 2023
Easter Monday Monday 10th April 2023
Workers’ Day Monday 1st May 2023
Id el Fitr Saturday 22nd April 2023
Id el Fitr additional holiday Sunday 23rd April 2023
Democracy Day Monday 12th June 2023
Id el Kabir Thursday 29th June 2023
Id el Kabir additional day Friday 30th June 2023
National Day Sunday 1st October 2023
The dates for Islamic holidays are based on the phases of the moon. Hence they are subject to change.

 

ACADEMIC CALENDAR FOR 2022/2023 SESSION
   
FIRST SEMESTER     Mon 3rd October 2022 – 25th Feb 2023
Orientation for All (Undergraduate and Postgraduate) Mon 3rd – Fri 7th Oct 2022
Lectures Begin for All (Undergraduate and Postgraduate) Mon 10th Oct
Convocation (Undergraduate) Fri 2nd Dec
Convocation (postgraduate) Sat 3rd Dec
Staff Christmas party Fri 16th Dec
Lectures Stop for the year (10th week) Fri 16th Dec
Christmas Break Sat 17th Dec
Lectures Continue Tue 3rd Jan 2023
Matriculation Day 1 Fri 20th Jan
Matriculation Day 2 Sat 21st Jan
Lectures End for All Levels             (15th week) Fri 3rd Feb
Revision period for All Levels           (1 week) Mon 6th – Fri 10th Feb
Career Fair Wed 8th Feb
First Semester Examinations for All Levels (2 weeks) 13th Mon –  Fri 24th Feb
End of First Semester for All levels Sat 25th Feb
SECOND SEMESTER     Mon 13th March  – Sat 15th Jul 2023
Lectures Begin (All Levels) Mon 13th Mar 2023
Lectures End        (15th week for All Levels) Fri 23rd Jun
Revision week for Other Levels   (1 week) Mon 26th – Fri 30th Jun
Second Semester Examinations  for Other Levels (2 weeks) Mon 3rd – Fri 14th Jul
PAU Demo Day Sat 15th Jul
Students’ Vacation Sat 15th Jul
Internship begins (12 weeks for 300L students) Mon 17th Jul
Internship begins (12 weeks for postgraduates) Mon 31st Jul
Seminar for faculty & senior administrators, PAU (main campus) Mon 18th & Tue 19th Sep
University-wide orientation seminar (PAU, LBS, & EDC) Mon 25th – Fri 29th Sep
Internship ends (for 300L students) Fri 6th Oct
Internship ends (for postgraduates) Fri 20th Oct 2023
 

Public Holidays

Id el Maulud Fri 7th October 2022
Good Friday Friday 7th April 2023
Easter Monday Monday 10th April 2023
Workers’ Day Monday 1st May 2023
Id el Fitr Saturday 22nd April 2023
Id el Fitr additional holiday Sunday 23rd April 2023
Democracy Day Monday 12th June 2023
Id el Kabir Thursday 29th June 2023
Id el Kabir additional day Friday 30th June 2023
National Day Sunday 1st October 2023
The dates for Islamic holidays are based on the phases of the moon. Hence they are subject to change.